DWI/DUI with a Child Passenger

The consequences of a DWI or DUI charge are steep, but penalties increase even more if a child passenger is involved in the incident. If you face charges for driving under the influence with a child younger than 15 present in the vehicle, felony-level penalties are a possibility. If authorities accuse you of a DWI or DUI with a child passenger, it is important to seek legal assistance as soon as possible.

Consequences for DWI or DUI with a Child Passenger

The state of Texas takes intoxicated driving charges seriously, especially when a child is involved. Felony-level penalties for this crime can include:

  • Loss of driver’s license for a minimum of 180 days
  • Up to 2 years in state prison
  • A $10,000 fine

The good news is that it is entirely possible to defend against this type of charge. Attorneys at the Law Offices of Mark T. Lassiter can help you with your case and alleviate some of the stress that comes with serious DUI or DWI charges.

Consult with a Dallas DWI/DUI with a Child Passenger Attorney

If you are facing charges of a DWI or DUI with a child passenger, we can help you develop a comprehensive response to these charges. At the Law Offices of Mark T. Lassiter, we understand that this type of accusation comes with a serious emotional burden, and we are prepared to fight to protect you. To discuss the details of your case and get legal assistance, call (214) 845-7007 today.

Top Rated Lawyer - Rating 10.0
Top 10 Dallas (BEST D)
Dallas Bar Association
Texas Criminal Lawyers Association
Dallas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
Super-Lawyers Logo
American Association for Justice
The National Trial Lawyers - Top 100 Trial Lawyers
Free Case Evaluation